Fermer

Login
Contact us

Language

Emigrate to Belgium thanks to our immigration and relocation experts

by

Pauline Jxxx

Emigrate to Belgium thanks to our immigration and relocation experts

 

So you work in the Life Sciences sector and thanks to the help of our team of recruiters you've just signed a contract for a job in Belgium? Congratulations! You will now be supported by our immigration and relocation experts so you can smoothly prepare for your arrival in the country. Julie Flémal, Relocation Strategy & Operations Manager tells you more about the next steps.

Immigration procedures:

It takes 4 months for you to emigrate from a non-European country to Belgium. Once you hold an employment contract signed with a company located on Belgian soil, you then need to obtain 2 permits before arriving in the country:

  • a work permit
  • a residence permit

Once the documents required for these permits have been given to you by your employer, you must then submit them on the national platform. The ministries then take over regionally.

After your work permit is granted by the Ministry of Labour, you must then contact the Foreign Office to obtain a residence permit.

The documents are next sent to the embassy in the country of origin. You can then apply for your own visa as well as visas for your family members at the embassy. You can now travel to Belgium.

 

Relocation procedures

We offer a wide variety of services that are tailored individually to all Talent arriving in Belgium.

 

Temporary housing

 

We'll look for temporary accommodation for you to cover you in the first few weeks after you arrive.
Please note that for non-Europeans, you are legally required to start your registration within 8 days, applying at the local council office, but this is not possible via a hotel or Airbnb address. You can only do this from an address you have contracted for 3 months minimum.In fact, a local police officer will be tasked with making a surprise visit to verify that you live at this address. Once this has been verified, they will report this to the authorities and the latter will then send you a summons to an appointment so you can get your resident's ID.
If you have signed a contract for accommodation of under 3 months, you will then have to wait for permanent accommodation before you can register.

 

Permanent accommodation

 

Once you arrive on Belgian soil, we can start searching for some permanent accommodation for you, based on your criteria. It will then be over to our on-site consultants to pre-select properties for you from estate agents. We'll support you with the various vists, we'll check and reread the lease contract and the entry inventory (completed by a surveyor) right up until the handing over of the keys.

Then we can help you with sorting all the various housing insurance policies such as rental warranties or civil liability insurance for example and we'll help you set up all the utilities contracts including water, electricity, internet, etc.

 

Procedures after arrival in Belgium

 

 

Banking

 

Once you've arrived in Belgium, we can begin the procedures for opening a bank account, as a face-to-face signature is required.

 

Health

 

In health matters, it is your employer who is responsible for registering you with social security. You must also get insurance from a mutual insurance company to get the compulsory minimum coverage.

 

Family

 

If you have a family that is immigrating too, you must first wait for registration by the local authorities to be completed (the procedure can take up to 3 months). During this time, it is important for your family members to temporarily hold valid health insurance from your country of origin, or special international insurance.

 

Driving licence

 

For driving licences, you need to check if your country's driving licences are recognised in Belgium. If so, there are several steps to take. After registration with the local authorities, a 185-day counter starts. After this period, your original licence will no longer be valid and must then be exchanged at the council office for a Belgian licence. This national licence is sent to a specific police department to verify the validity of the document (the processing time can vary from 8 to 12 weeks). During this time, you will have to use public transport as driving will be illegal until your licence is verified.

 

Would you like to send us your application to work in Belgium or ask us any questions? Contact us!

Pauline Jxxx

by Pauline Jxxx

Fermer

Connexion
Nous contacter

Language

S'expatrier en Belgique grâces à nos experts de l'immigration et de la relocation

par

Pauline Jxxx

S'expatrier en Belgique grâces à nos experts de l'immigration et de la relocation

 

Vous travaillez dans le secteur Life Sciences et vous venez, grâce notre équipe de recruteurs, de signer votre contrat pour un poste en Belgique ? Félicitations ! Vous allez maintenant être accompagné par nos experts de l’immigration et de la relocation pour permettre de préparer sereinement votre arrivée dans le pays. Julie Flémal, Relocation Strategy & Operations Manager vous en dit plus sur les prochaines étapes.

 

Les démarches d’immigration :

Il faut compter 4 mois pour l’immigration d’un pays non européen vers la Belgique. Une fois que vous avez en votre possession un contrat de travail signé avec une entreprise située sur le sol belge, il est nécessaire d’obtenir 2 autorisations avant l’arrivée dans le pays :

  • l’autorisation de travail

  • l’autorisation de séjour

Une fois les documents nécessaires pour ces autorisations récupérés auprès de votre employeur il faut ensuite les déposer sur la plateforme nationale. Ensuite, les ministères prennent le relai au niveau régional.

Après que l’autorisation de travail soit accordée par la ministère du travail, on s’adresse alors à l’Office des étrangers pour obtenir l’autorisation de séjour.

L’envoi des documents se fait auprès de l’ambassade du pays d’origine. Vous pouvez alors demander votre visa et celui des membres de votre famille à l'ambassade. L’arrivée en Belgique peut maintenant se faire.

 

Les démarches de relocation

Nous proposons une large variété de services pour répondre de la manière la plus personnalisée possible à chacun des Talents qui arrivent en Belgique.

 

Le logement temporaire

Nous nous chargeons pour vous de la recherche d’un logement temporaire pour les premières semaines de votre arrivée.
il faut savoir que pour les non européens, légalement, il faut commencer son enregistrement sous 8 jours auprès de l’administration communale, mais ce n’est pas possible via une adresse d’hôtel ou de Airbnb. Cela doit se faire à l’adresse d’un logement contracté pour 3 mois minimum. En effet, un agent de police de quartier sera chargé de faire une visite surprise afin de vérifier que vous habitez bien à cette adresse. Une fois cette étape validée, il enverra le rapport positif à l’administration et la commune vous transmettra une convocation à un rendez-vous afin que vous puissiez obtenir votre carte de résident.
Si un logement de moins de 3 mois est contracté, il faudra alors attendre le logement permanent avant de pouvoir effectuer votre enregistrement.

 

Le logement définitif

Une fois arrivé sur le sol belge, selon nous pouvons commencer nos recherches pour vous trouver un logement définitif en fonction de vos critères. Ce sont alors nos consultants de terrain, qui pré-selectionnent pour vous, des biens auprès d’agents immobiliers. Nous vous accompagnons au cours des différentes visites, nous vérifions et relisons le contrat de bail et l'état des lieux d’entrée (fait par un géomètre) jusqu'à la remise des clés.

Ensuite, nous pouvons vous accompagner à la mise en place de toutes les assurances liées au logement telles que la garantie locative par exemple ou encore les assurances de responsabilité civile et nous vous accompagnons pour l’ouverture de tous les contrats : eau, electricité, internet

 

Les démarches après l’arrivée en Belgique

 

La banque

Une fois arrivé en Belgique, nous pouvons commencer les démarches pour l’ouverture d’un compte en banque, car une signature en présentiel est nécessaire.

 

La santé

Concernant la santé c’est l’employeur qui est en charge de vous enregistrer auprès de la sécurité sociale. Il faut également souscrire à une mutuelle afin d’avoir la couverture minimale obligatoire.

 

La famille

Pour votre famille, il est nécessaire d'attendre que l’enregistrement à l’administration communale soit terminée (la procédure peut prendre jusqu'à 3 mois). Pendant ce laps de temps, il est important que les membres de votre famille garde temporairement l’assurance santé de votre pays d’origine, ou bien une assurance spécifique à l'international.

 

Le permis de conduire

Concernant le permis de conduire, il faut vérifier si les permis de conduire de votre pays sont reconnus en Belgique. Si c’est le cas, plusieurs démarches sont alors à effectuer. A l’issu de l’enregistrement à la commune, un compteur de 185 jours se met en route. Après ce délai, le permis d’origine n’est plus valable, il faut alors aller l'échanger à l’administration communale contre un permis belge. Le permis national est envoyé à un département de police spécifique pour vérifier la validité de ce document (le délai de traitement peut varier de 8 à 12 semaines). Pendant ce temps il est donc nécessaire d’utiliser les transports en commun pour être en légalité.

 

Vous souhaitez nous transmettre votre candidature pour travailler en Belgique ou nous poser des questions ? Contactez-nous !

Pauline Jxxx

par Pauline Jxxx