Fermer

Login
Contact us

Language

Immigration procedures for moving to France in the Life Sciences sector

by

Pauline Jxxx

Immigration procedures for moving to France in the Life Sciences sector

 

So you work in the Life Sciences sector and thanks to the help of our team of recruiters you have found a position in France to further your career? Congratulations! You will now be supported by our immigration experts who will guide you through all the upcoming steps to get your visa. Miguel, Immigration Manager at Cooptalis tells you more about the next steps.

Full support

As we want to ensure that you breeze through the expatriation process with total peace of mind, we stay in contact with you throughout the various immigration procedures.
We support you from start to finish with collecting all the necessary documents, translating them, completing the various administrative forms and getting your visa application file ready for the consulate.We are fully familiar with how consulates and authorities operate, which makes applications a lot easier as well as cutting down their processing time.

There are several types of visa:

The talent passport:


The talent passport is one of the most popular residence permits in France. Since its creation in 2016, it has authorised foreign citizens (excluding Algerians) to enter, stay and work in France.

What are the advantages?

  • It enables you to work in France without applying for a prior work permit.
  • It gives families the opportunity to go with the employee, who can get an accompanying family residence permit that then authorises them to work.
  • A lot of time is saved because the process is limited to just two steps:
    • You make a request upstream to the French Consulate in the country of residence
    • You apply for a residence permit within 3 months of arrival in France

 

The different types of talent passport

 

Passeport Talent Jeune Entreprise Innovante (New Innovative Company Talent Passport)

A new innovative company is a company that invests in research and development (R&D). We have been recognised as such since 2016, which is why we can offer you this visa.

To be eligible for this, you must have an indefinite employment contract and a gross annual salary of at least €38,474.80.
Also, the role must be related to the company's research & development project.

 

Passeport Talent Salarié Qualifié (Qualified Employee Talent Passport)

To be eligible for this visa, you must have obtained the following in France: a professional licence or Advanced Master's degree/Master of Science degree (certified by the conference of the Grandes Ecoles) or a qualification that is at least equivalent to the master's degree.

In addition, the employment contract must be for more than 3 months with a gross annual salary of at least €38,474.80.

 

La Carte Bleue Européenne (European Blue Card)

This applies to highly qualified employees and requires a diploma showing at least three years in higher education or five years of professional experience. It also requires a work contract of at least one year.

Family members then have access to a simplified procedure known as “accompanying family”. This means they aren't subject to the conditions required for family reunification.

Once their Talent Passport has been obtained, the expatriate will be able to enter and settle in France, they will have the right to work and live with their family for up to 4 years.

 

Employee visa or long-stay visa

If you don't fulfil the eligibility conditions for the talent passport, then the second solution is the long-stay visa, also called an employee visa. This applies to employees (who came for a permanent contract) or temporary workers (who came for a fixed-term contract) and is valid for a period of 3 to 12 months.

Cooptalis supports you through the various steps to obtain this:

  • Obtaining a work permit from the DREETS (6 to 10 weeks)
  • The medical examination at the OFII (French immigration office)
  • The visa application (between 2 and 4 weeks)

 

A team of specialised experts

When you choose to move abroad and further your career in a new country, the many different steps specific to each country can be a cause for anxiety.

This is why being surrounded by the best experts enables you to smoothly transition through this new life change. Our multicultural team of immigration professionals supports Talent like you every day in their procedures and they are thoroughly acquainted with all the specifics of each organisation and each request. This gives you greater peace of mind and more especially saves you lots of time with all the procedures on which your move to this country depends. And we don't stop there. In fact, we send you lots of tips and guides to help your family members get their residence permit too.

 

Once you've finished with all the regulatory procedures for coming to the country, it's time to sort out your future setup. Find out more about how our teams support you with all your relocation procedures. 

 

Having graduated with a master's degree in international relations and defences and a master's degree in international expertise, Miguel worked in a professional immigration firm for over 3 years, then for over a year in a law firm specialized in immigration. He then joined the Cooptalis teams in 2021. Miguel is currently manager of the inbound immigration team for expatriates arriving in France.

We offer various services to companies that are thinking about the professional mobility of their employees, such as strategy advice and professional immigration of Talent from abroad to France. We then support them in all the procedures related to applying for a work visa and residence permits for both employees and their families.

Pauline Jxxx

by Pauline Jxxx

Fermer

Connexion
Nous contacter

Language

Les démarches d'immigration pour s'expatrier en France dans le secteur Life Sciences

par

Pauline Jxxx

Les démarches d'immigration pour s'expatrier en France dans le secteur Life Sciences

 

Vous travaillez dans le secteur Life Sciences et grâce à l’aide de notre équipe de recruteurs  vous avez trouvé un poste en France pour faire évoluer votre carrière ? Félicitations ! Vous allez maintenant être épaulé par nos experts de l’immigration qui vont vous accompagner dans toutes les démarches à venir pour l’obtention de votre visa. Miguel, Immigration Manager chez Cooptalis vous en dit plus sur ces prochaines étapes.

Un accompagnement complet

Afin que vous puissiez vivre votre projet d’expatriation en toute sérénité, nous restons en contact avec vous tout au long de la réalisation des différentes procédures liées à l’immigration.
Nous vous accompagnons de A à Z pour rassembler l’ensemble des documents nécessaires, les traduire, remplir les différents formulaires administratifs et préparer le dossier de demande de visa auprès du consulat. Nous connaissons parfaitement la manière dont les consulats et les autorités fonctionnent, ce qui permet de faciliter et diminuer grandement le temps de traitement des demandes.

Il existe plusieurs types de visa :

Le passeport talent :


Le passeport talent est un des titres de séjour les plus populaires en France. Depuis sa création en 2016, il autorise les citoyens étrangers (hors Algériens) à entrer, séjourner et travailler en France.

Quels sont les avantages ?

  • Il permet de travailler en France sans faire de demande d’autorisation de travail préalable.

  • Il donne la possibilité à la famille d’accompagner le salarié, celui-ci pouvant obtenir un titre de séjour famille accompagnante l’autorisant alors à travailler.

  • Il y a un gain de temps significatif, puisque la procédure se limite à deux étapes :

    • Faire la demande auprès du Consulat de France du pays de résidence en amont

    • Réaliser une demande de titre de séjour dans les 3 mois suivant l’arrivée en France

 

Les différentes typologies de passeport talent

 
Passeport Talent Jeune Entreprise Innovante

Une jeune entreprise innovante est une entreprise qui investit dans la recherche et le développement (R&D). Nous sommes reconnus comme tel depuis 2016, ce qui nous permet de proposer ce visa.

Afin d’y être éligible, il est nécessaire que le contrat de travail soit d’une durée illimitée et prévoit une rémunération brute annuelle supérieure ou égale à 38 474,80 €.
De plus, les fonctions doivent être en lien avec le projet de recherche & développement de l’entreprise.

 
Passeport Talent Salarié Qualifié

Pour pouvoir bénéficier de ce visa, il faut avoir obtenu en France, une licence professionnelle ou de Mastère Spécialisé /Master of Science (labellisé par la conférence des grandes écoles) ou au moins équivalent au master.

De plus, le contrat de travail doit être de plus de 3 mois et prévoir une rémunération brute annuelle supérieure ou égale à 38 474,80 €.

 
La Carte Bleue Européenne

Elle concerne les salariés hautement qualifiés et nécessite l’obtention d’un diplôme d’au moins trois années d’études supérieures ou cinq années d’expérience professionnelle. Elle demande également un contrat de travail d’un an minimum.

Les membres de la famille bénéficient alors de la procédure simplifiée dite de « famille accompagnante ». Ils ne sont donc pas soumis aux conditions exigées pour le regroupement familial.

Une fois son Passeport Talent obtenu, l’expatrié pourra entrer et s’installer en France il aura le droit de travailler et résider avec sa famille jusqu’à 4 ans.

 

Visa salarié ou visa de long séjour

Si vous ne remplissez pas les conditions d'éligibilité au passeport talent alors la seconde solution est le visa de long séjour appelé également visa salarié. Il concerne les salariés (venus pour un CDI) ou les travailleurs temporaires (venus pour un CDD) et est valable pour une durée de 3 mois jusqu’à 12 mois.

Cooptalis vous accompagne dans les différentes étapes nécessaires à son obtention :

  • L’obtention de l’autorisation de travail auprès des DREETS (6 à 10 semaines)

  • La visite médicale à l’OFII (office français de l’immigration)

  • La demande de visa (entre 2 et 4 semaines)

 

Une équipe d’experts spécialisés

Lorsque l’on fait le choix de s’expatrier et de développer sa carrière dans un nouveau pays, les nombreuses démarches propres à chaque pays sont souvent source d’angoisse.

C’est pourquoi être entouré des meilleurs experts permet de vivre ce projet de vie plus sereinement. Notre équipe multiculturelle de professionnels de l'immigration accompagne chaque jour des Talents comme vous dans leurs démarches et connaissent sur le bout des doigts les spécificités propres à chaque organisme ou chaque demande. Cela vous permet d'être plus serein et surtout de gagner du temps dans ces procédures qui conditionnent votre arrivée dans le futur pays. Nous ne nous arrêtons pas à votre projet. En effet nous vous transmettons de nombreux conseils et guides pour aider les membres de votre famille à obtenir leur titre de séjour.

 

Une fois en règle pour arriver dans le pays, il est temps de préparer sa future installation. Découvrez comment nos équipes vous accompagnent dans toutes les démarches de relocation. 

 

Diplômé d’un Master en relations internationales et défenses et d’un master en expertises internationales, Miguel a travaillé dans un cabinet d’immigration professionnelle pendant plus de 3 ans, puis plus d’un an dans un cabinet d’avocat spécialisé en immigration. Il a ensuite rejoint les équipes Cooptalis en 2021. Miguel occupe aujourd’hui le poste de Manager de l'équipe immigration Inbound des expatriés qui arrivent en France.

Nous proposons différents services aux entreprises qui réfléchissent à la mobilité professionnelle de leurs employés tel que du conseil stratégie et en immigration professionnelle de Talents à l’international vers la France. On accompagne alors toutes les procédures de demande de Visa de travail et de titres de séjour pour les salariés et leur famille.

 

Pauline Jxxx

par Pauline Jxxx